Power Domains

Versal Adaptive SoC Technical Reference Manual (AM011)

Document ID
Release Date
1.6 English

The primary power domains for power management are listed in the following table.

Table 1. Power Domains
Power Domain Description
PMC power domain Includes the RCU, PPU, PMC flash controllers, PMC I2C controller, and PMC GPIO controller. This is the power domain for device start-up.
Low-power domain (LPD) Includes the RPU, PSM, two SPI controllers, two LPD I2C controllers, LPD GPIO controller, UART controller, USB controller, PS gigabit Ethernet MAC, CAN FD controller, LPD SWDT, and CPM5 (device option) with its CPipe and GTYPs.
Full-power domain (FPD) Includes the APU, SMMU, CCI, and FPD SWDT.
Battery power domain (BPD) Includes the real-time clock (RTC) and the battery-backed RAM (BBRAM).
System power domain (SPD) Includes the NoC, NPI, DDR controller and some integrated hardware options.
PL power domain Includes the programmable logic, PL GTs, integrated hardware and hardware options, and the PCIe coherency module (CPM, when present).
High-speed I/O (GTM, GTY, GTYP) Gigabit transceivers.