Power Domains and Islands

Zynq UltraScale+ Device Technical Reference Manual (UG1085)

Document ID
Release Date
2.4 English

There are four main power domains.

Low-power domain (LPD).

Full-power domain (FPD).

PL power domain (PLPD).

Battery power domain (BPD).

Each power domain can be individually isolated. The platform management unit (PMU) on the LPD facilitates the isolation of each of the power domains. Additionally, the isolation can be turned on automatically when one of the power supplies of the corresponding power domain is accidentally powered down. Since each power domain can be individually isolated, functional isolation (an important aspect of safety and security applications) is possible. See This Figure.

Note:   The voltages shown in This Figure are shown as a general guide. See Zynq UltraScale+ MPSoC Data Sheet: DC and AC Switching Characteristics (DS925) [Ref 2] for the device specifications.

Figure 1-2:      Power Domains and Islands

X-Ref Target - Figure 1-2