Removing an Existing Installation - Removing an Existing Installation - UG1586

Onload User Guide (UG1586)

Document_ID
UG1586
Release_Date
2026-06-08
Revision
1.5 English

When migrating between Onload versions or between Onload distributions (OpenOnload or EnterpriseOnload), a previously installed version or distribution must first be removed.

Note: The onload_cplane user that Onload creates is not removed. This is to avoid any security hole that might be caused by recycling its uid/gid for another user.