States - 3.1 English

UltraScale Architecture Soft Error Mitigation Controller LogiCORE IP Product Guide (PG187)

Document ID
Release Date
3.1 English

The SEM controller has nine valid states:

  • Initialization
  • Observation
  • Correction
  • Classification
  • Idle
  • Injection
  • Detect only
  • Diagnostic Scan
  • Fatal Error

The following figures illustrate the valid states and state transitions for each IP mode.

Figure 1. Valid State Transition Diagram for Mitigation Modes
Figure 2. Valid State Transition Diagram for Detect Modes
Figure 3. Valid State Transition Diagram for Other Modes

These state changes are reported in more detail by the Monitor Interface. For more information, see Monitor Interface.

The detailed description of each state is given in the following sections.