Using Saved Profile Configuration - Using Saved Profile Configuration - 57368

uProf User Guide

Document ID
57368
Release Date
2025-06-09
Revision
5.1 English

When a profile configuration is created (when you set the options and start profiling), if it generates at least one valid profile session, the profile configuration details will be stored with the options set and can be loaded again. Such a list is available in PROFILE > Saved Configurations as follows:

Figure 1. PROFILE - Saved Configurations

History of profile configurations used to collect profile data using GUI. The following options are available:

  • Click on an entry to display the corresponding profile configuration for data collection.
  • The See Details button displays the details about the current profile session such profiled application, monitored events list, and so on.
  • The Remove Entry button deletes the current profile session from the history. Displays the details of the selected profile session.
Note: By default, the profile configuration name is generated by the application. If you want to reuse it, you should name it appropriately to locate it easily. To do so, provide a config name in the bottom left corner (Config Name line-edit) in PROFILE > Start Profiling.